Against The Silence VI

 Τα λόγια σκιαγραφούν το νόημα στη μουσική. Δίνουν τον τόνο, αφήνουν το στίγμα και διατρανώνουν το ανθρώπινο στοιχείο στον πυρήνα της. Λόγια που περιγράφουν συναισθήματα, πολιτικές σκέψεις και εξομολογήσεις μετουσιώνονται σε ποίηση που αναζητά την πράξη. Η φετινή συλλογή μας, σε αντίθεση με όλες τις προηγούμενες, περιέχει κυρίως κομμάτια με στίχους. Αυτοί μπαίνουν στο πρώτο πλάνο μεταφέροντας μια εύφλεκτη ενέργεια στις ίδιες τις συνθέσεις. Ο συγκροτημένος χαρακτήρας τους στέκει κόντρα σε μια εποχή που δεν ευνοεί την ατομική δημιουργία και τα συλλογικά εγχειρήματα, αλλά την ίδια τη σιωπή.

…Σαν πρόκες πρέπει να καρφώνονται οι λέξεις

Να μην τις παίρνει ο άνεμος.

(Μ. Αναγνωστάκης)

 Η νέα μας συλλογή έχει ως στόχο να δηλώσουμε ότι είμαστε ακόμη εδώ. Ως προς αυτό οφείλουμε ένα μεγάλο ευχαριστώ στον κόσμο που μας στήριξε και φέτος. Επίσης θέλουμε να ευχαριστήσουμε όλες τις μπάντες και τα label που πρόθυμα αποδέχτηκαν το κάλεσμά μας να συμμετέχουν και να δώσουν εν τέλει πνοή στην Against The Silence VI!

 Words draw the meaning in music. They provide the tone, leave their mark and they empower the human element within the music’s core. Words that describe feelings, political views and confessions, are getting converted into poetry that is looking to put things into action. This year’s music collection, in contrast to all of our previous ones, contains mainly songs with lyrics. Lyrics come in the foreground transfering an explosive energy into the compositions. Their structured character goes against an era that doesn‘t support the individual‘s creation and the collective ventures, but only the silence.

The words should be hammered down like nails, So they will not be blown away by the wind (M. Anagnostakis)

 The aim of our new music collection is to state that we are still here. That happened because of all of you who stood by us during the past year, and who we would like to thank for your support. We would also like to thank all of the bands and the labels that happily accepted our invite to participate and eventually bring Against the Silence VI into life!

01 OISEAUX-TEMPÊTE – Electrique Résistance

02 The Sweet Release Of Death – Does A Bear Shit In The Woods

03 Rank/Xerox – Zero Hour

04 The Lumes – Satan

05 Rope Sect – Tarantist

06 Αρχή του Τέλους – Ο Χρόνος

07 cold i – Ποτέ (Never)

08 Cynical Ants – Normaliser

09 Caudal – Threever (Live in Berlin 28.3.15/previously unreleased)

10 Inwolves – Fukuwa (non-album track)

Artwork made by Alexia Lougaki (

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.