Against The Silence VII


Υπήρξε μια εποχή που η τζίφρα κάτω δεξιά στην πίσω πλευρά του δίσκου ή cd υποδήλωνε το τι περίπου θα ακούσεις. Αυτό βέβαια ποτέ δεν ήταν ακριβώς αυτό που περίμενες, αλλά το θέμα ήταν ότι σου μάθαινε τον τρόπο να ψάχνεις και ουσιαστικά να ακούς με ανοιχτόμυαλο τρόπο την μουσική. Αυτό συνέβαινε γιατί πολύ απλά όλο αυτό βασιζόταν στο ψάξιμο και την ακρόαση αυτών που κρύβονταν πίσω από τα εν λόγω label. Οι εποχές μπορεί να αλλάζουν με κεκτημένη ταχύτητα, αλλά ο τρόπος αυτός παραμένει ο ίδιος γιατί βασίζεται στην πρωτόλεια ανάγκη ενός ή μιας να μοιραστεί την μουσική που αγαπά. Αυτό πράττουμε από τότε που εμφανιστήκαμε ως ομάδα, αυτό πράττουν και τα ανεξάρτητα δισκογραφικά label, οπότε μια συλλογή που θα βασιζόταν στις δικές τους δυνάμεις ήταν μια φυσική έκβαση. Ευχαριστούμε θερμά τα συγκεκριμένα label που συνεισέφεραν στην ολοκλήρωση της αρχικής μας ιδέας και ελπίζουμε να συνεχίσουν το όμορφο ταξίδι τους που σε αυτό το σημείο μαζί μοιραζόμαστε!

There was a time when the signature down on the right at the back side of an album or cd would suggest about what you were about to listen to. That of course would never turn out to be exactly what you expected, but the thing was that it would show you how to browse and essentially listen to music in an open- minded way. That was the case simply because the whole thing was a function of browsing and listening to what was lying behind the labels in question. The seasons may well change at a fix speed, yet this way remains unchanged, for it is based on one’s vital need to share the music they love. This is what we’ ve been doing since we first emerged as a group, so do the independent record labels, thus a compilation based on their own forces was no more than a natural outcome. We cordially thank the labels which contributed to the fulfillment of our original concept and we hope that they will keep their beautiful trip at this point of which we have come to join!


01 The Prairie Lines – Sunset Scanners (Eilean Rec.)

02 Andrea Belfi – Vano (IIKKI)

03 Tatu Rönkkö – Olio (Sonic Pieces)

04 Thomey Bors – Haberia (Logarithm/previously unreleased)

05 Πέρα Στα Όρη – Το Ξινό Νερό (Numb Capsule Records/previously unreleased)

06 Nicolas Wiese – Expediency Atavism (Karlrecords)

07 A-Sun Amissa – The Black Path (Gizeh Records/previously unreleased)

08 Light Of The Morning Star – Nocta (Iron Bonehead)

09 Phantom Winter – Frostcoven (Golden Antenna)



artwork made by Phren Reaux
translation in English by Foteini Tsalouhou/Μετάφραση του κειμένου στα Αγγλικά από την Φωτεινή Τσαλούχου

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.